| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
Blahman88 
Joined: 30 Mar 2006 Posts: 21774 Location: DA BRITUSH IZLES
|
Posted: Sat May 26, 2012 6:43 pm Post subject: Spyware warning |
|
|
|
Keep get a warning when I go in to a thread with pics in about it a website being a place where spyware has been known to come from....
Many in the soccer forum have had the same problem. _________________
^Officially endorsed by Jon Dorenbos
| RandyMossIsBoss wrote: | | I would do the same but I know better then to start beef with the EBB. |
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Blahman88 
Joined: 30 Mar 2006 Posts: 21774 Location: DA BRITUSH IZLES
|
Posted: Sat May 26, 2012 7:06 pm Post subject: |
|
|
|
It suggests fotos(dot)fotoflexer(dot)com is the problem for Malware _________________
^Officially endorsed by Jon Dorenbos
| RandyMossIsBoss wrote: | | I would do the same but I know better then to start beef with the EBB. |
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
green24 
Joined: 10 Apr 2010 Posts: 26458 Location: #GenoSith
|
Posted: Sat May 26, 2012 7:26 pm Post subject: |
|
|
|
The source may be the website that Peppers90 is posting his sigs on.
| iPwn wrote: | Hey man, your sigs are causing an issue on the site. The host you're using is causing malware warnings on various web browsers. Webby asked me to post this link in here:
http://imgur.com/a/r6Eu3
If you have one of those sigs, I went and uploaded them to a new site that won't give the warnings. Just click the link above, find your sig, click the magnifying glass on it, then copy the URL and replace your current one. |
_________________
JMG and sandwhich on the sigs. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Webmaster 
 Joined: 05 Oct 2004 Posts: 7640
|
Posted: Sat May 26, 2012 10:22 pm Post subject: |
|
|
|
There is no malware on footballsfuture.com. The warning messages are being caused by sigs that are hosted on that fotoflexer website.
I don't believe the sigs have any malware, but members should host their sigs on another website. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Peppers90 
Joined: 19 Dec 2004 Posts: 10033 Location: North Carolina/Indiana
|
Posted: Sat May 26, 2012 10:55 pm Post subject: |
|
|
|
| Webmaster wrote: | There is no malware on footballsfuture.com. The warning messages are being caused by sigs that are hosted on that fotoflexer website.
I don't believe the sigs have any malware, but members should host their sigs on another website. |
It's weird, I hosted them on Picasa, which is Google. Weird. _________________
PSN/Steam/Origin ID: BDowdell15 | Twitter @BDowdell15 |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Webmaster 
 Joined: 05 Oct 2004 Posts: 7640
|
Posted: Sun May 27, 2012 1:25 am Post subject: |
|
|
|
| The warnings are also being caused by your avatar (Blahman88) and the avatars from the other Eagles fans. I'm removing all the sigs and avatars that are hosted on the fotoflexor site. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Peppers90 
Joined: 19 Dec 2004 Posts: 10033 Location: North Carolina/Indiana
|
Posted: Sun May 27, 2012 5:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
|
Googles safe browsing, blocked the fotoflexer site, but now has in unblocked, I'm thinking everything is fixed. _________________
PSN/Steam/Origin ID: BDowdell15 | Twitter @BDowdell15 |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|