Discuss football with over 60,000 fans. Free Membership. Join now!

FAQFAQ  RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

FootballsFuture.com Forum Index
FootballsFuture.com Home

2013 Offseason Mock
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    FootballsFuture.com Forum Index -> Oakland Raiders
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Bone_Collector

PostPosted: Sat Jan 26, 2013 9:42 pm    Post subject: 2013 Offseason Mock Reply with quote

Alright guys, I'm new and this is my first mock ever so have at it! I'm not an expert with the cap, but I'm assuming we are still limited in cap space. Also, I'm not a fan of signing big name free agents. It hasn't worked for us in the past and also look at the Bills. No trades in my draft.
Critiques are always welcome. I'll justify anything if i have to. Let me know what you think. Go Raiders!

New Coaches:

Greg Olson Offensive Coordinator

Tony Sparano AHC & OL Coach

Bobby April Special Teams Coordinator

Bob Sanders Linebackers Coach

Players Cut:

Darrius Heyward-Bey WR: I love DHB, but he is not worth his price tag. Rod Streater had similar production with less playing time and at a fraction of the price. Somebody will have room for him, but I think it's time for us to move on.

Mike Briesel OG: Part of the ZBS movement that failed miserably. From what I've read here, releasing him is easy on the cap so this is a no-brainer now that it looks like we're switching back to the PBS. We could keep him, but he's overpriced and would be playing in a scheme that doesn't favor his playing strengths.

Tommy Kelly DT: Dude looked so sluggish this year. Another victim of the cap. Not worth his deal. He commits numerous boneheaded penalties and we don't need that.

Dave Tollefson: Doesn't offer much. Kick rocks yo!

Rolando McClain LB: He makes too much to be a scout team RB.

Unrestricted Free Agents Retained: