Discuss football with over 60,000 fans. Free Membership. Join now!

FAQFAQ  RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

FootballsFuture.com Forum Index
FootballsFuture.com Home

Ask Jagz...
Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 313, 314, 315  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    FootballsFuture.com Forum Index -> Fantasy Football
View previous topic :: View next topic  
jagz4life

Most Valuable Poster (2nd Ballot)

PostPosted: Mon Aug 28, 2006 11:11 am    Post subject: Ask Jagz... Reply with quote

Before I tell you what this thread is, you must first understand some things about me:

I have been watching the NFL since I could remember. I've seen hundreds, maybe thousands of games. However, I did not really become a true fan with the knowledge of players I have today until I started playing fantasy football. I am the most competitive person I know. When fantasy football was introduced to me... all I wanted to do is win. So I studied, I read up, and I got to know these players, these teams, and this league inside and out. My first year of playing, I was in 5 leagues. I finished first in 4 of them, and second in one of them. I'm not saying I'm an all mighty god, and I'm definitely not perfect. But when it comes to football... my mind functions in one way.. fantasy. Any time I hear news about a team or a player or anything... I think of the direct impact it will have on certain players on that team. Usually, my judgement on such things is close to being right on, but like any other human being, I can be wrong as well.